How to set test execution speed.

I just started learning Katalon Studio. I came across a situation where I need to initialize and use own defined chrome WebDriver instead of the one initialized by Katalon to handle browser push notification scenario. The problem is with this initialized driver, the test execution speed is too fast so some of the tests starts failing.

While execurting tests with web driver which initilized by Katalon, the tests run with default action delay setting of 1 second.

Is there a way to slow down the execution while not using the default driver.?

This is what I am doing in the code to initilize web driver.

WebDriver driver = new ChromeDriver(options)
DriverFactory.changeWebDriver(driver)
driver.get(URLToNavigate)

You can insert “WebUI.delay()”

That’s equivalent to

try {
                Thread.sleep(second * 1000)
            } catch (InterruptedException e) {
                // Thread is interrupted, do nothing
            }

Hi kazurayam,

Isn’t “WebUI.Delay()” for adding dealy before/after a specific action?

I am talking about overall execution speed of tests, something equivalent to “Delay between actions” setting which is avaialble at Projet → Settings > Execution. The mentioned setting do not have impact when I initilized web driver as mentioned in my above post. .

You (your test script) MUST make appropriate wait for the HTML of web page to load completely in a browser window before doing any operation on the page. Your test case script shouldn’t click a button, shouldn’t set text into <input> element without making sure that the target HTML element is there and ready. Your test scipt must wait for the HTML elements to be there in the browser.

Are you conscious of this practice? I guess, you aren’t.