Newbie question- How to copy the second word in a text box

Imagine a text box with the following text,

We hold these truths to be self-evident…

I would like to copy the second word which, of course, is “hold.”

Or imagine that same text box, with the following text,

When in the course of human events…

In that case, I would like to copy the second word which, you can see, is “in.”

I am sorry for asking such a simple question but hours of searching and trying different approaches has been fruitless.

I’m using Katalon Recorder in Firefox 78.0.1 on Linux.

I doubt it matters, but I can successfully move the cursor to the very beginning of the text box which contains the text in which I would like to copy the second word. However, I don’t know how to copy the second word.

I’m neither a developer nor a QA guy. I am merely a “power user”, that is, I am not very technical at all. Therefore, because “when you are hammer, every problem looks like a nail” I was thinking of a kludge, which I realize might seem ridiculous to you guys, such as…

1. Ctrl+Right_Arrow (to move to the end of the first word)
  2. Right_Arrow (to move past the space between the first word and the second word)
  3. Shift+Ctrl+Right_Arrow (to select the second word)
  4. Ctrl+C (to copy the second word)

I don’t use Katalon Recorder, so you will have to judge if I am helpful or not, however, what I would use is the String function, split(" "). (There is a space between the quotes.) What split does is separate a string into parts. In this case, the parts are whole words.

stext = textboxtext.split(" ")[1]

Now, split starts the first word at 0, the second word would be 1. Now you have to figure out how to use it in Recorder context (if it can be).

Thanks for your suggestion. In Katalon Recorder (not Katalon Studio) I see…

setText and storeText

but I don’t see…

stext

By the way, below are a bunch of links I found which might possibly be helpful. I don’t know.