java.io.IOException: invalid argument

I’m new to Katalon and downloaded some test cases that someone else had made, however I can’t seem to run any of them. Read a couple other posts on this page, and it doesn’t seem like I’m missing any of the import lines. Anyone

know what’s wrong?

You installed KS in the C:\ root folder. This will cause various problems .

You should install KS in a folder which you have full access privilege; for example C:\Users\yourname

I uninstall and reinstalled it yesterday, now it’s in C:\Users\yourname, and now when I try to run a test, the console says this:

Warning: NLS missing message: OFFLINE_ACTIVATION in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: ENTERPRISE_TRIAL_LICENSE in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: ActivationDialogV2_LBL_ENTERPRISE_LICENSE in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: DIALOG_TITLE_FIRST_TIME_USE_SURVEY in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: BTN_YES_CONTINUE_USE in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: BTN_NO_QUIT_USING in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: BTN_SEND in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: MSG_QUESTION_WILL_CONTINUE_TO_USE in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: MSG_QUIT_USING_KATALON_REASON in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
Warning: NLS missing message: MSG_QUIT_USING_KATALON_REASON_PLACEHOLDER in: com.kms.katalon.constants.messages
WebView Server has been started on port 65093
WebView Server has been started on port 65093
log4j:WARN No appenders could be found for logger (org.apache.http.client.protocol.RequestAuthCache).
log4j:WARN Please initialize the log4j system properly.
Start checking and mark activated for GUI mode
Start checking and mark activated for GUI mode
Start getting machine ID on Windows
Start getting machine ID on Windows