Delete All

Having the delete button so close to the select without a confirmation of deleting the whole script in the Firefox & Chrome extension has proven to do more harm than good. I’ve accidentally deleted progress while working on scripts with no warning of deleting them all. A simple confirmation would help prevent this issue.

Hi @“Reece Osborn”,

Great suggestion! I have logged it to the development stack. I will definitely share your suggestion with the team.

Let us know if you are having other issues. We are happy to help!

Thanks again for the suggestion and using Katalon Automation Recorder,
Liam

I appreciate it Liam, thankfully I’ve saved progress on each script to prevent this issue. Fixing this would be a fantastic QOL addition

Hi @“Reece Osborn”,

Katalon team has implemented a warning message for the delete button in the latest version of Katalon Automation Recorder.

Thanks again for your suggestion. Feel free to let Katalon team know if you have any further issues.

Happy Testing!
Liam