Screenshots, Video, and some random questions for Analytics

I’ve just been working for a couple days with Katalon now so I’m very new to this. I just learned of Katalon Analytics and really want to be able to use this for my reporting software. I have a couple of questions.

1. Is there a way to attach screenshots and Videos to the failures that happen? I can see them in the report tab of Katalon Studio, just not uploaded to Analytics.
  2. Is there a way to delete executions? Say I’m debugging and want to look at a report, but don’t want it to save after I’m done with it.
  3. Is there a way to add a build number or something to connect these reports to the building of our product? (We use Team City).
  4. The web view with all the charts and stuff, can this be downloaded? Or only the CSV or the execution details?

Right now I am using Zephyr for Jira and if we can figure out these things in Katalon Analytics I think we can move away from that!

Thanks!

Will York said:

I’ve just been working for a couple days with Katalon now so I’m very new to this. I just learned of Katalon Analytics and really want to be able to use this for my reporting software. I have a couple of questions.

1. Is there a way to attach screenshots and Videos to the failures that happen? I can see them in the report tab of Katalon Studio, just not uploaded to Analytics.
  2. Is there a way to delete executions? Say I’m debugging and want to look at a report, but don’t want it to save after I’m done with it.
  3. Is there a way to add a build number or something to connect these reports to the building of our product? (We use Team City).
  4. The web view with all the charts and stuff, can this be downloaded? Or only the CSV or the execution details?

Right now I am using Zephyr for Jira and if we can figure out these things in Katalon Analytics I think we can move away from that!

Thanks!

Hi Will,