Project > Close and Clean up --- what files/directories will be deleted?

In the toolbar of Katalon Stduio GUI (ver 7.5.5, Windows 10), there is a menu Close and Clean up

Close and Clean up

Which files/directories are actually deleted by doing this? I wanted to know this, so I did an experiment. Let me tell you about it.


I made a full copy of the directory tree of my Katalon Studio project before cleaning up, I did Close and Clean up, and made another copy after cleaning up. I compared the 2 directories using WinDiff. The following screenshot shows the result.

The following files/directories were deleted by executing Close and Clean up. Paths are relative to the project root directory.

  1. .settings/
  2. bin/
  3. Libs/
  4. .classpath
  5. .project
4 Likes