For Some reason Katalon Web Recorder unable to RUN

Hello I am new to Katalon studio I created a new project. i already created a pre-step where it will just go to some websites and do a search(i am using the web recorder for this) but when save and reopen and click RUN it was NOT Running the predetermine steps. BTW i already try recreated new project and new installation

1 Like

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your topic. Please note that it may take a little while before a member of our community or from Katalon team responds to you.

Thanks!

Hi there @akmal.zainodin,

Welcome to our forum.

Can I ask whether you also saw any error window that popped up after you clicked Run or did nothing happen and the log viewer was also blank like in your screenshot? Thanks

yes, its popup web browser but as shown in the log it did not run the test step including in the web windows. I am also trying to pause then run and still show as above screenshot.

1 Like

Hi em, could you take a look at this topic and maybe get someone from the Studio team involved in as well? Thanks em

Can we see the format you have for your Global Variable, URL? Is it like:
https://www.sears.com/

And can I suggest for you to add a couple of steps to your test script?

WebUI.openBrowser('')
WebUI.navigateToUrl(GlobalVariable.URL)
WebUI.waitForPageLoad(10)

WebUI.waitForElementVisible(findTestObject('input_File Number Serial'), 10)
WebUI.verifyElementVisible(findTestObject('input_File Number Serial'))
WebUI.setText(findTestObject('input_File Number Serial'), "22-02559AL")
WebUI.sendKeys(findTestObject('input_File Number Serial'), Keys.chord(Keys.ENTER))

WebUI.click(findTestObject('div_OK'))

And you can remove the “Navigate To Url” that goes to the same location the second time?

the reason for second is the UAT environment that was tested is very unstable so i just put the second navigate to refresh it usually fix at the second refresh