[Community Award 2023] Grylion54 - The White Knight 🏆

Hi Community member, :wave:

Today, we are excited to announce the first award category of our Katalon Community 2023 Year End Award: The White Knight :shield: :crossed_swords: .

This award recognizes helpful members who reply the most to others’ questions, and who are usually the first to offer their support for those in need. :speech_balloon:

While there were a lot of candidates for this category, we believe @grylion54 is most fitting for this award as they have spent 332 days on our forum, read 1,539 topics and 9,791 posts, made 409 replies overall, and with high number of 251 likes received.

We also got a chance to talk with @grylion54 for a short while for his thoughts and experiences participating on Katalon Community forum. Read more below: :point_down:

1. Could you tell us a bit about yourself? i.e. what you do, where you are from, etc.

I have a Bachelor’s degree of Technology in Information Technology. That means I can put BTech after my name. That leads to a good many jokes with just a slip of the keyboard.

At the moment, I am living and working in British Columbia, Canada. I have been working as a Programmer Analyst for more than 20 years at several companies. One thing I like about my role is the ability to work remotely (in fact, I have been working from home since COVID-19 in 2020, and it is great that my current company continues letting me do so)!

Otherwise, I have lived in the same house for the last 20+ years - check out the aerial view of my house below :point_down: - and my kids have grown and left the nest.

2. How did you come across the Katalon Platform, and what do you like most about it?