Katalon Mobile Testing - SetText FREEZE issue

Hello team Katalon,

I am new in katalon

I am trying to set a text on the textbox with integer type and when I run it, it keep freezing and it does not get an error. Here is my code
Mobile.setText(findTestObject(‘VitalSign/VitalSign_tab/temperature_editText’), String.valueOf(‘10’), 0)

Attached file is my object reposiroty

Thank You,
Heaven Leih

Hi @heavenmojica,

KS did not freeze, but it was trying to find your object that means your object location may not correct.

Please check at the xpath property only and execute again. If the execution is failed, please send us the execution log (copy the Console log then send us in text file).

Thanks.

1 Like

Not 100% sure but may be useful checking what object is identifiable by, I have found it easier in some scenarios to enable class/attribute etc and use these to correctly and reliably identify an element.

1 Like

I checked the xpath property only and execute again. The execution is not failed but the execution on the setText did not continued. Here are the screenshots of log viewer and console log
Console Log —

Log Viewer —

Thank You,
Heaven

I tried also to enabled the class and instance and this is the result

Hi @heavenmojica,

I’ve often had more luck with the Mobile.sendKeys() function instead of setText(). Note that when using sendKeys, it’s expected that the text field is focused, so you’ll need to perform the tap action on the field first.

https://docs.katalon.com/katalon-studio/docs/mobile-send-keys.html

If that doesn’t work, it might be worth checking what Katalon and Appium think are on the screen at the time you’re trying to set your text. If you want to see some more detail about exactly what Appium/Katalon detects on the screen you can log out the XML contents of the screen. You should be able to do that by putting the following import statements at the top of your test case:

import com.kms.katalon.core.logging.KeywordLogger