Hidden iframe intercepting my test's clicks

Hello, I am new to the world of software test (intern), and have been learning the basics of the Katalon Studio software to evaluate its use for my team.

I have run into an issue with my automated tests I have written for my organization’s web app. Configuring users, groups, roles, etc are all done with a series of nested modals. The first modal can be identified with a relative iframe object. No problem there.

The issue comes up when my steps lead Katalon Studio to a second, nested modal:
As best as I can tell, two dynamic iframes appear with any nested modal - The first one covers the whole page in a hidden state, the first iframe shown in the HTML.
The second one is the desired modal itself, the second iframe with class=“HostedPage_Iframe”.

No matter what I do, the hidden iframe intercepts all of my clicks. I have configured my test objects with the second iframe as the Parent iframe, but something about the nature of the hidden iframe continues to obstruct my progress. I have tried using the Focus keyword as well, but for whatever reason, it did not help either. My team is at a loss as well.

I’ve been combing through topics and the KS docs for a few days now, looking for any insights, but I feel like I’m at my wit’s end. Either there is no related topic, or my fatigue has blinded me to it.

I am providing context below, with sources removed, per my lead.

Here is my KS error message:

=============== ROOT CAUSE =====================

Caused by: org.openqa.selenium.ElementClickInterceptedException: element click intercepted: Element <iframe frameborder=“0” class=“HostedPage_Iframe” name=“0e25f890-df0b-a547-359d-859f5f6ea34f” src=“*******” cd_frame_id_=“161ee124f87ed99edcb8444bcb469ffc”> is not clickable at point (237, 569). Other element would receive the click: <div class=“HostedPage_ModalShroud” style=“display: block;”>