Find element by xpath in Katalon Studio

Hello,

I have an issue. The problem is that I need to select an element with specific color and for that I need to use xpath. Because I am totally new to Katalon Studio, I wanted to try out how the finding of certain elements works with xpath. I tried several ways, but none of them are working. Could someone help me and point me out where is the problem and what I am missing?

One way I tried :
WebDriver driver = DriverFactory.getWebDriver()

WebElement element = driver.findElement(By.xpath("id('extlms-calendar1')/div[@class='calendar-table-view']/div[@class='session-parent-div vertical-align']/div[@class='room-sessions sessions-block fc']/div[@class='scrolling-sessions']/span[17]/a[@class='make-space btn register']"))

element.click()

Second way I tried :
TestObject testObject = new TestObject()

testObject.addProperty('xpath', ConditionType.EQUALS, "//id('extlms-calendar1')/div[@class='calendar-table-view']/div[@class='session-parent-div vertical-align']/div[@class='room-sessions sessions-block fc']/div[@class='scrolling-sessions']/span[17]/a[@class='make-space btn register']")

WebUI.click(testObject)

None of them are working. If I copy this xpath to Chrome inspect tab where I can type xpath and if it is correct it shows which element it is based on that xpath, it shows that element, but Katalon Studio can’t find it no matter which way of above mentioned I use.

This xpath that I pasted in above mentioned examples is taken from Spy Web and from that certain element that I need. The style that I need to point to is this :
style=“background: rgb(204, 204, 204); color: rgb(255, 255, 255);”

Although I like that you start your xpath at an ID, it seems you are a long way from your final destination. (The longer the distance, the more likely it can break when your page is updated, especially with “span[17]” in the path.)