Automate tests with Firefox to save approval of using location for WebUI testing

I am new to automation and trying to do testing with multiple browsers. What I have is working in Chrome, but Firefox has been a bit more of an issue. I am testing logging in a website and going to a page that can use my location information to get weather data. As soon as I log in, I get a Firefox request for permission to get location. I have been trying unsuccessfully to create a separate Firefox profile that I access during testing that will allow location and save it. If I click save during testing and I don’t click to remember on log in, it will ask again when I go to the weather page and click a “Get Current” button for local date and weather data. My first image is the message I get on login FF location

Next image is my profile dictionary in Web UI Desired Capabilities in Project Settings FF Property Args

Next is the code I am using for login

Finally I have the code I am trying to use to get the created Firefox profile that is copied from previous posts FF Profile - Copy

Any assistance is greatly appreciated

@Russ_Thomas
@Brandon_Hein
@bionel
@kazurayam

Any suggestion guys ? I don’t have much experience on this.

One thing to try, that I just recently noticed. The following does not work:

WebDriver driver = new FirefoxDriver(...);
DriverFactory.changeWebDriver(driver);
WebUI.openBrowser(...);

What this will do is:

1.) new FirefoxDriver(...) will open a new browser instance and driver, with your custom capabilities/options.
2.) DriverFactory.changeWebDriver(driver) will correctly give KS a reference to your custom driver.
3.) WebUI.openBrowser(...) <- this is the problem. This will close your custom browser/driver, and open a new one, without your custom settings.

I’m not exactly sure of your order of operations, but it looks like this may be causing you problems. If instead of calling WebUI.openBrowser(...) you call:

WebUI.navigateToUrl(...)