Adding AWS authorization for RESTful API testing

Hi
How can i add AWS signature for RESTful API testing?

How can i add AWS signature

Do you mean by the word “AWS signature” aws_access_key_id and aws_secret_access_key?

If so, all you need to do is to create ~/.aws/credentials file and ~/.aws/config file on your PC. The following URL tell you what you should do.

It has nothing to do with Katalon Studio.

2 Likes

kazurayam said:

How can i add AWS signature

Do you mean by the word “AWS signature” aws_access_key_id and aws_secret_access_key?

If so, all you need to do is to create ~/.aws/credentials file and ~/.aws/config file on your PC. The following URL tell you what you should do.

It has nothing to do with Katalon Studio.

Hi kazurayam,
Thanks man.
yes , i was referring to “AWS signature” aws_access_key_id and aws_secret_access_key.

I wanted to know how to add this “AWS signature” in to authentication part in Katalon like postman.
Sorry i am new to this tool.

@kazurayam I have added the aws config and credentials files as detailed in the AWS document; however can you advise on the authentication type that I then use within Katalon (no authorisation, basic, OAuth 1.0) and how this links back to the config files?

Daniel,

Katalon Studio is, at its core, a wrapper of Selenium WebDriver. Selenium WebDriver has nothing to do with AWS. So I do not see what you want to do with AWS using Selenium WebDriver.

Please tell us the URL of your Application Under Test to let us look at it. This is the 1st thing you should do to ask for help in this Forum. If you can not disclose the URL, then you need to describe your idea with more words.

If you want to upload/download files to/from AWS S3, for example, Katalon Studio is NOT the tool you should use. I would recommend to you to look at AWS CLI. AWS CLI provides everything you need to work on AWS. No need for KS.