*** Why drag and drop doesn't work in Custom Keyword Keyword ***

Hi Katalon team, @devalex88 , @ThanhTo @kazurayam @Russ_Thomas

Why drag and drop doesn’t work in Custom Keyword section…??? Is there any possible reason. Please let us know.

In case, if drag and drop is not supported/allowed in Custom Keyword, please provide the possible workaround how to move customkeyword between packages in the most effective/ efficient ways.

Thanks team for looking into this.

I could confirm, drag and drop doesn’t work in the Keyword section.
I do not know the reason as I am not a Katalon developer.

I suppose that you already know it, but let me describe…

1. Assuming you have a package browser where you have a class file Advanced.groovy
  2. and you want to move the Advanced class to a new package nuevo.
  3. You create a new package nuevo manually
  4. In the nuevo package, you create a new class file Advanced.groovy, which will be filled with a few lines of codes:
package nuevo

import static com.kms.katalon.core.checkpoint.CheckpointFactory.findCheckpoint
import static com.kms.katalon.core.testcase.TestCaseFactory.findTestCase
import static com.kms.katalon.core.testdata.TestDataFactory.findTestData
import static com.kms.katalon.core.testobject.ObjectRepository.findTestObject

import com.kms.katalon.core.annotation.Keyword
import com.kms.katalon.core.checkpoint.Checkpoint
import com.kms.katalon.core.cucumber.keyword.CucumberBuiltinKeywords as CucumberKW
import com.kms.katalon.core.mobile.keyword.MobileBuiltInKeywords as Mobile
import com.kms.katalon.core.model.FailureHandling
import com.kms.katalon.core.testcase.TestCase
import com.kms.katalon.core.testdata.TestData
import com.kms.katalon.core.testobject.TestObject
import com.kms.katalon.core.webservice.keyword.WSBuiltInKeywords as WS
import com.kms.katalon.core.webui.keyword.WebUiBuiltInKeywords as WebUI

import internal.GlobalVariable

public class Advanced {
}