Verify match does not seem to be working

Hi ,
I am new to Katalon. I am trying to match 2 totals(eg $23.72) displayed in the same page.
utton_SAVE CONTINUE’))

WebUI.click(findTestObject(‘Object Repository/Delivery2 OR/Page_Online Ordering/button_PLACE MY ORDER’))

WebUI.getText(findTestObject(‘Test 0R/Page_Online Ordering/span_23.72’))

WebUI.getText(findTestObject(‘Test 0R/Page_Online Ordering/span_23.72_1’))

WebUI.verifyMatch(‘Test 0R/Page_Online Ordering/span_23.72’,‘Test 0R/Page_Online Ordering/span_23.72_1’, true)

The error I get:

Unable to verify match between actual text ‘$23.72’ and expected text ‘$23.72’ using regular expression (Root cause: com.kms.katalon.core.exception.StepFailedException: Actual text ‘$23.72’ and expected text ‘$23.72’ are not matched using regular expression.
Test Cases/Orders/Delivery - Copy FAILED.
Reason:
com.kms.katalon.core.exception.StepFailedException: Actual text ‘$23.72’ and expected text ‘$23.72’ are not matched using regular expression
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.builtin.VerifyMatchKeyword$_verifyMatch_closure1.doCall(VerifyMatchKeyword.groovy:57)
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.builtin.VerifyMatchKeyword$_verifyMatch_closure1.call(VerifyMatchKeyword.groovy)
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.internal.KeywordMain.runKeyword(KeywordMain.groovy:68)
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.builtin.VerifyMatchKeyword.verifyMatch(VerifyMatchKeyword.groovy:60)
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.builtin.VerifyMatchKeyword.execute(VerifyMatchKeyword.groovy:45)
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.internal.KeywordExecutor.executeKeywordForPlatform(KeywordExecutor.groovy:73)
at com.kms.katalon.core.keyword.BuiltinKeywords.verifyMatch(BuiltinKeywords.groovy:73)
at Delivery - Copy.run(Delivery - Copy:90)
at com.kms.katalon.core.main.ScriptEngine.run(ScriptEngine.java:194)
at com.kms.katalon.core.main.ScriptEngine.runScriptAsRawText(ScriptEngine.java:119)
at com.kms.katalon.core.main.TestCaseExecutor.runScript(TestCaseExecutor.java:339)