Could not able to access environmental variables

I could not able to access environmental variables from Katalon Studio for remote web driver capabilities since it is a String. Actually I am using jenkins and saucelabs integrated with katalon studio. Jenkins generates some environmental variables in runtime and I could not able to access those variables. Please help me with this regard.

are you using Docker with Katalon for test execution?

I have a related problem I put there as I’m unable to open myself a new topic (maybe as a newbie, I have first to gain some privileged access?)

I would like to execute a Katalon studio script from a Java program calling it (and for this I need to set up properly the execution environment).

To achieve this I set up in Intellij a new Groovy project.

I copied all the jars from the plugins directory of the Katalon Studio Eclipse based IDE to have them available in my Groovy project.

Then I copied the intended Groovy script from Katalon Studio to Intellij, as a new Groovy file.

I saw that I had to select JDK8 instead of JDK11 to avoid some Groovy startup errors.

Next step was to avoid a null pointer exception from failure to load a ChromeDriver instance.

I wrote the following code
setProperty(“webdriver.chrome.driver”, “C:\lib\chromedriver.exe”)
options = new ChromeOptions();
options.setHeadless(false);
options.addArguments(“enablePageLoadTimeout”, “20”)
driver = new ChromeDriver(options);
//Link instanciated ChromeDriver to WebUI
DriverFactory.changeWebDriver(driver)
//Use the new defined browser but it fails due to reinitialization of properties with missing config when the corresponding values should have been taken from the already instanciated ChromeDriver!
WebUI.openBrowser(’’)

See the corresponding stack trace,

java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.kms.katalon.core.configuration.RunConfiguration.getExecutionGeneralProperties(RunConfiguration.java:434)