Katalon Studio and BrowserMob Proxy

Greetings,

I am currently working on a automation project that requires the ability to manipulate request headers to mock authentication (our platform allows access to content based on IP ranges, referer’s, etc…).

I understand that Selenium by design does not allow the modification of headers, but have seen various implementations that use a proxy such as BrowserMob Proxy to intercept the requests for this to be done.

Has anyone successfully integrated BrowserMob Proxy with Katalon to achieve this?

Below is some example code that I’ve tried, both with Firefox and Chrome. I’m not an expert in Java or Groovy, but it seems like for Firefox at least, its not respecting the port I’m trying to start on.

For Firefox, it starts the browser and navigates to the web page, but it looks like it’s listening on a different port than the proxy is on.

Port started:34531172.254.253.150172.254.253.150:345311541618735347	geckodriver	INFO	Listening on 127.0.0.1:33137

For Chrome, I’ve read that it won’t respect the DesiredCapabilties.Proxy setting and you have to pass it in as a option. When I try that it fails with the below error:

Port started:33537172.254.253.150172.254.253.150:33537Starting ChromeDriver 2.29.461591 (62ebf098771772160f391d75e589dc567915b233) on port 22277Only local connections are allowed.14:12:28.370 [LittleProxy-0-ClientToProxyWorker-1] ERROR org.littleshoot.proxy.impl.ClientToProxyConnection - (AWAITING_INITIAL) [id: 0xfee38cc1, L:/172.254.253.150:33537 - R:/172.254.253.150:33553]: Caught an exception on ClientToProxyConnectionjava.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.google.common.net.HostAndPort.getHostText()Ljava/lang/String;

And my Code: