Issues with drop-down selection

Hi, Im new to this whole automated testing stuff so bare with,

I am trying to select an address that has been looked up from a post code (zipcode) the search returns the properties that share this post code, this bit works fine but when the script tries to select any of the listed properties it throws this error:

Test Cases/chrome permit on new address FAILED.
Reason:
com.kms.katalon.core.exception.StepFailedException: Unable to click on object 'Object Repository/[REDACTED]/a_98 STERNHOLD AVENUE LONDON SW2 4PP'

This is the script for the part i am running with my Object’s Repository Redacted due to it containing client specific information

//search
WebUI.setText(findTestObject('Object Repository/[REDACTED]/input_Search Postcode_postcode'), 'sw24pp')

WebUI.click(findTestObject('Object Repository[REDACTED]/i_Search Postcode_fa fa-search'))

WebUI.delay(0.5)

//selecting from the drop down
WebUI.click(findTestObject('Object Repository/[REDACTED]/a_98 STERNHOLD AVENUE LONDON SW2 4PP'))

WebUI.selectOptionByValue(findTestObject('Object Repository/[REDACTED]/select_98 STERNHOLD AVENUE LONDON SW2 4PP10_cba0a2'), '98 STERNHOLD AVENUE, LONDON, SW2 4PP', true)

Thanks in advance

edit: The annoying thing is, is that I have an as far as i can tell identical script working on another address, would it be feasible to be a object repository issue?

Hi, I’m very, very old, pleased to meet you :slight_smile:

First read this and follow any pertinent advice (I’d like to see your errors, for example, and anything else you think might help me)

Doubtful. The forum would be full of bug reports. It’s more likely a timing/sync issue in your code (or a typo?)

Pst some of that info back and we’ll take a look.

Thanks russ and sorry for the delay,