Command to check for any unexpected elements (e.g. filters, columns or similar) in the screen?

Hello,
I am new to Katalon.

Was wondering which command I could use to check for any unexpected elements (e.g. filters, columns or similar) ?

I have used “Verify Element Present” and “Verify Element Text” to check for the known filters and columns, but not sure how I would go about flagging the unexpected elements i.e. elements not explicitly defined, or in other words a scenario where a developer introduced a new filter or column by mistake ?

Thank you kindly in advance.
Nick

I don’t believe there is a “catch all” method for the scenario you describe. You would probably need to Verify a series of items or Wait for a series of items and then process from there. I believe you would have to check for certain types of issues that might come up, and use a small timeout value so it doesn’t hang for minutes on end waiting for something that might not appear.

Caveat: I have not tried this!

Someone recently mentioned this tool: https://www.imagemagick.org/script/compare.php

I imagine you could kick off a command (shell script etc) to run the tool against screenshots and flag any that differ beyond a given threshold?

Any idea if this could be done using Decision-making statements?

Something like:
IF the filter name (td_) not in (FilterName1, FilterName2, FilterName3), THEN raise a flag.
IF the column name (span_
) not in (ColumnName1, ColumnName2, ColumnName3) THEN raise a flag

, is that possible?

Not sure how I would go about writing this in Manual/Script mode though …

Thanks.
Regards,
Nick

Any idea if this could be done using Decision-making statements?

Something like:
IF the filter name (td_) not in (FilterName1, FilterName2, FilterName3), THEN raise a flag.
IF the column name (span_
) not in (ColumnName1, ColumnName2, ColumnName3) THEN raise a flag

, is that possible?

With the wealth of Java libs available to Katalon Studio, almost anything is possible.