VerifyTextPresent using OR logic

Is it possible to add some OR logic to a verifytextpresent check?

I need to know if a web page has certain text on it but sometimes it can be with spaces, sometimes it’ll be without spaces, so I want to check if one or the other is present.

For example, verifyTextPresent(‘01234 567890’) OR (‘01234567890’)

I’ve tried various methods but keep getting errors.

You can link two verifications:

assert WebUI.verifyTextPresent('01234 567890') || WebUI.verifyTextPresent('01234567890')

Thank you Mate Mrse

Unfortunately I’m new to Katalon so I may not be entering it correctly and got an error.

I’ve got the statement as follows:

assert WebUI.verifyTextPresent('03332124617') || WebUI.verifyTextPresent('0333 212 4617')

But when I run the test I get the following error:

Test Cases/TandCs UK CoverSheet FAILED because (of) groovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: static com.kms.katalon.core.webui.keyword.WebUiBuiltInKeywords.verifyTextPresent() is applicable for argument types: (java.lang.String) values: [03332124617]
Possible solutions: verifyTextPresent(java.lang.String, boolean), verifyTextPresent(java.lang.String, boolean, com.kms.katalon.core.model.FailureHandling), verifyAlertPresent(int), verifyTextNotPresent(java.lang.String, boolean), verifyAlertPresent(int, com.kms.katalon.core.model.FailureHandling), verifyTextNotPresent(java.lang.String, boolean, com.kms.katalon.core.model.FailureHandling)

Hi Simon,

to make the solution more robust, you can use regex - to match 0 or more whitespaces after every character in your original string. For example:

String s = "test12345"String[] charray = s.split("(?!^)")String regex = ""for(int i = 0; i < charray.length; i++) {	regex += charray[i] + "\\s*"}WebUI.verifyTextPresent(s, true)

In this case, verifyTextPresent returns true in all of those cases:
- te st12345
- t e s t 1 2 3 4 5
- test 12345
- te st 12 345