Unable to enter value in textbox

Hi,
I am new to katalon recorder and getting this issue please help on this.
When I am trying to enter a value in textbox…Code is not showing any error but value is not displaying in textbox…below is the screenshot of html and recorded
code…please help.
HTML :

Recoded Step :

Code.PNG

textbox code.PNG

Katalon team could you please help me on this???

Hi, Avinash

Try to replace “type” command with “sendKeys” command

then it would be like:

sendKeys | id=RegoField1 | 123abc

1 Like

You can also try it by using setText

1 Like

try with
command: runScript
target: $(’#RegoFiedl1’).val(‘123abc’)

2 Likes

abhishek kumar said:

You can also try it by using setText

Katalon Recorder has no “setText” command :wink:

1 Like

xio said:

Hi, Avinash

Try to replace “type” command with “sendKeys” command

then it would be like:

sendKeys | id=RegoField1 | 123abc

Hi xio…thanks for your response… I tried with sendkeys but still is not working…its clicking on textbox but not inserting value.

George said:

try with
command: runScript
target: $(‘#RegoFiedl1’).val(‘123abc’)

Hi George…Thanks for your response.
I tried with your suggested method and now its entering the value in textbox but when I am trying to move in to next page its giving validation error saying insert value.
Do you have any idea on this please suggest.

AAMI issue 1.PNG

AAMI issue 2.PNG

Can u send a link of this form ?

1 Like

Thank you all for the support. We’ve released version 3.5.1 with improvements for “type” command to fix this issue.

Thanks…Alex…issue got resolved in version 3.5.1 :slight_smile:

Due to some conflicts with existing test cases in KR 3.5.3 we have a new command for you.

In “Vehicle Registration Number” try “setText | | 123ABC”.

1 Like

I am facing the same issue and I am using Katalon recorder 3.6.12. Could you please help fix this?

Background:
Using type command throws an error message " Element “id=SearchControl1_ctl04” not found.