How to get Katalon BDD executed?

Hello,

I am kind of new to the BDD framework

I would like to implement the BDD framework, I have installed the Katalon BDD plugin in my JIRA and also configured the custom fields for Katalon Gherkin.

Now I would like to know how to write the test in JIRA and execute the same in Katalon.

I tried to search for a detailed documentation, but no help with that too.

Even the below link is not that helpful, It just says what the BDD plugin does and does not says how to do it.
https://docs.katalon.com/display/KD/Install+and+Use+Katalon's+JIRA+add-on

Please help.

Thanks

1 Like

TonyThomas said:

Hello,

I am kind of new to the BDD framework

I would like to implement the BDD framework, I have installed the Katalon BDD plugin in my JIRA and also configured the custom fields for Katalon Gherkin.

Now I would like to know how to write the test in JIRA and execute the same in Katalon.

I tried to search for a detailed documentation, but no help with that too.

Even the below link is not that helpful, It just says what the BDD plugin does and does not says how to do it.

https://docs.katalon.com/display/KD/Install+and+Use+Katalon’s+JIRA+add-on

Please help.

Thanks

Any Update on this ?

1 Like

It seems to me that they are just trying not to loose traction and play safe.
BDD has been gaining relevance although its been here for a long time already.
So they want to say #me too# but truth is that
a) all one get is a specific fields in Jira where we can look to the gherkin…
b) everything is dependent on studio: most likely the gherkin is not parsed and simply ignored and then presented in reports, maybe…

Same think robotframework is doing…

In the end what is needed is the ability to link a .feature file that resides on version control and edit it in Jira with proper highlight… and to run it feature files should be parsed by cucumber, assisting the development of BBD process by developers, not scripters-…

disapointed!!

Hi Jose and Tony,