For web service Rest API, getting error as

Hi, I am new in this…I have using Post method for Rest API, I have entered API url, HTTP header, HTTP body and run it but it gives me error as " Cannot send the test request" error.

I have the same problem, it looks like it can’t handle a 404 response. Because i only trigger this issue on calls where the response should be a 404. When i do the same call in POSTMAN it works correct. I hope the Katalon team will fix this issue soon

@pramod shinde said:
Hi, I am new in this…I have using Post method for Rest API, I have entered API url, HTTP header, HTTP body and run it but it gives me error as " Cannot send the test request" error.

Hello, which Katalon version do you use? When I try it in Katalon 4.8, everything works fine. Postman has some testing endpoint for 404 response and request is sent correctly.

404postman.jpg

Hi there,

Can you please clarify your issue in more details such as providing details of your web service object? Where do you ‘run’ it ( use ‘Send Request’ keyword or click on ‘Test Request’ in web service object ) ? Do you check that your object details is correct?

I am new to api testing. I have client_id,client_secretid and grant_type values. When i enter these values in postman along with the POST url,i get the requested token. Where to enter these values in Katalon ? i tried entering the values under Parameters but no luck.

api.png

I have the same issue, I need to verify an errorMessage associated with a 400 response code status. It’s not possible to get the errorMessage because in this case Katalon raise an error “could not send the test request”. Am I missing something ?

Hello,
I still can’t send a request with Katalon when the REST service response contains a 400 status code. Is it a bug in Katalon ?