Is there an equivalent of scrollToElement for Windows?

I posted previously that I’m trying to navigate a tree structure in an older Windows app:

I’ve found that I can “navigate” to tree elements, and “double-click” to open them, but double-click doesn’t scroll to the target item.

And it appears that double-clicking on an offscreen item doesn’t trigger it to reveal the child tree beneath it, so I don’t get anything from it.

A single click seems to perform a scroll operation, so I’m trying to figure out a sequence uaing, click, double-click and sendKeys (Escape) that will get the tree item onto the screen so I can open it.

However I came across scrollToElement for WebUI which sounds like its tailor-made for what I want it to do, but I can’t locate the equivalent for Windows.

If there is a scrollToElement for Windows apps, would someone kindly point me to it?

Thanks!

Jim

Previous post:

I’m not an expert with WinAppDriver - but I found these…

There could be more out there but your free help with web searching is terminated :upside_down_face:

Thank you VERY much!

I have fruitlessly been including “Katalon” in all my searches, and come up with very little. The WinAppDrv driver and concepts are new to me, and it never occurred to me that might be part of the issue instead of just Katalon. Hindsight is 20/20 but one thing I’ve found that would be helpful in the online documentation is a mention of what package to use for a given method or class.

In the code samples I found the import for scrollToElement was in “WebUI”:

import com.kms.katalon.core.webui.keyword.WebUiBuiltInKeywords as WebUI

So I assumed that katalon.core.something… would be where to find a Windows version, but I hadn’t found an incantation that would work. But much of the documentation, notably for Windows, doesn’t show the import statements, just the code using them.

I’ll use LMGTFY in the future! :slight_smile:

Jim