Cannot run test - Keyword does not exist on platform

Hi,

every time I try to run a simplest test case (like open browser or click on element), I’m getting following message (regardless of browser):

Test Cases/New Test Case FAILED because (of) Keyword ‘openBrowser’ does not exist on platform 'web’

Test Cases/New Test Case.run:23

I’m using Katalon Studio 5.4.0 and I’m totally blocked.
Can anyone help me with that?

Hi, I’m having the same issue.
I’ve just freshly downloaded latest 5.4.1 Win64 package, opened it, and even the sample web project fails with “Test Cases/Main Test Cases/TC1_Verify Successful Login FAILED because (of) Keyword ‘openBrowser’ does not exist on platform ‘web’

Please anyone guide us to solve this issue.
Thanks!

How do you execute it, can you provide a screenshot showing your issue in this case?

Vinh Nguyen said:

How do you execute it, can you provide a screenshot showing your issue in this case?

Sure, here is the screenshot:

I’m new to this, I don’t know where to check what is the “platform” used - in this case it is stated ‘builtin’.
Please guide me what to configure, or to install in order to succeed using default keywords without errors like this.

Thanks very much!

Katalon sample - failed execution.png

Can you also post for me a screenshot showing that test case in Scripting mode?

Vinh Nguyen said:

Can you also post for me a screenshot showing that test case in Scripting mode?

I’ve only used the Sample Web Testing Project generator from Sample Projects (right next to Getting Started tab)

Katalon test case - script mode.png

I can’t reproduce it and this is also a rare error. So my suggested workaround solution is to delete this Katalon Studio then re-install a fresh one, otherwise please post Katalon Studio logs which can be grabbed from here: \config\.metadata\.log

Vinh Nguyen said: